الصفحة الرئيسية> حول CCELL>  أهلية العضو

أهلية الأعضاء

أي والد لمتعلم اللغة الإنجليزية ، أو تم تسجيله في برنامج ELL خلال العامين الماضيين مؤهل.

لدى CCELL 11 عضوًا مصوتًا وعضو واحد ليس له حق التصويت.

  • 9 هم آباء لطلاب متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية حاليًا في برنامج ثنائي اللغة أو برنامج ESL ، أو كانوا مسجلين في مثل هذا البرنامج خلال العامين الماضيين ؛ يتم انتخاب هؤلاء الأعضاء من قبل أولياء أمور الطلاب الذين يتعلمون اللغة الإنجليزية حاليًا.

  • 2 يتم تعيينهم من قبل المحامي العام ويجب أن يكونوا أفرادًا لديهم خبرة ومعرفة واسعة في تعليم متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية.

  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتضمن CCELL طالبًا ثانويًا لا يحق له التصويت والذي كان أو كان متعلمًا للغة الإنجليزية.

من هو المؤهل للترشح لمقعد في CCELL؟

  • أنت مؤهل للترشح إذا كنت والدًا لمتعلم اللغة الإنجليزية الذي يدرس حاليًا في برنامج ثنائي اللغة أو برنامج ESL ، أو كان مسجلاً في مثل هذا البرنامج خلال العامين الماضيين.

  • لغرض تحديد أهلية CCELL ، يتم تعريف "الوالد" في لائحة المستشار رقم D-170 على النحو التالي: أحد الوالدين (بالولادة أو التبني ، أو زوجة الأب ، أو الوالد بالتبني) ، أو الوصي القانوني ، أو الشخص الذي له علاقة أبوية بطفل. الشخص الذي له علاقة أبوية بالطفل هو شخص مسؤول بشكل مباشر عن رعاية الطفل وحضانة الطفل على أساس منتظم بدلاً من الوالد أو الوصي القانوني.

ماذا لو لم استوف معايير الأهلية هذه؟

  • إذا لم تستوف المعايير المذكورة أعلاه ، فقد تظل مؤهلاً للعمل كأحد المحامين العامين المعينين في CCELL. تشمل المؤهلات خبرة ومعرفة واسعة في تعليم متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية ؛ يتم سرد المتطلبات الإضافية في لائحة المستشار رقم D-170.  قم بتنزيل استمارة تعيين المحامي العام.

  • اتبع التعليمات والجدول الزمني على التطبيق. يرجى ملاحظة أن عملية التعيين منفصلة تمامًا عن الانتخابات. لا يتم قبول طلبات التعيين على هذا الموقع.

 

متى يتم تحديد الأهلية؟

  • يتم تحديد الأهلية اعتبارًا من تاريخ تقديم طلب الترشح للحصول على مقعد في CCELL. . يجوز لأعضاء الوالدين المنتخبين في CCELL العمل فقط طالما أن لديهم طفلًا متعلمًا للغة الإنجليزية ، أو كان متعلمًا للغة الإنجليزية خلال العامين الماضيين ؛ يجب عليهم الاستقالة إذا لم يعد لديهم طفل مؤهل.

كيف ومتى يمكنني التقدم للخدمة في CCELL؟

  • يمكنك التقديم في يناير 2021. لا يمكن تقديم الطلبات إلا عبر الإنترنت من خلال هذا الموقع. إذا لم يكن لديك وصول إلى جهاز كمبيوتر ، فاطلب من منسق الوالدين أن يرتب لك استخدام جهاز كمبيوتر في مدرسة أو مكتب حي ، أو اتصل بالرقم 311 للحصول على معلومات حول الوصول إلى أجهزة الكمبيوتر في المكتبات العامة.

Home > About CCELL > Member Eligibility

Member eligibility

Any parent of an English Language Learner, or was enrolled in ELL program within the previous two years is eligible.

The CCELL has 11 voting members and 1 non-voting member.

  • 9 are parents of English Language Learner students currently in a bilingual or ESL program, or who were enrolled in such a program within the previous two years; These members are elected by parents of students who are current enrolled in an ELL program.

  • 2 are appointed by the Public Advocate and must be individuals with extensive experience and knowledge in the education of English Language Learners.

  • In addition, the CCELL includes a non-voting high school senior who is or has been an English Language Learner.appointed by the Division of Multilingual Learners.

Who is eligible to run for a seat on CCELL?

  • You are eligible to run if you are the parent of an English Language Learner who is currently in a ELL program, or was enrolled in such a program within the previous two years.

  • For the purpose of determining CCELL eligibility, “parent” is defined in Chancellor’s Regulation D-170 as: A parent (by birth or adoption, step-parent, or foster parent), legal guardian, or person in parental relation to a child. A person in parental relation to a child is a person who is directly responsible for the care and custody of the child on a regular basis in lieu of a parent or legal guardian.

What if I don't meet these eligibility criteria?

  • If you do not meet the above criteria, you may still be eligible to serve as one of the two Public Advocate appointees on the CCELL. Qualifications include extensive experience and knowledge in the education of English Language Learners; additional requirements are listed in Chancellor’s Regulation D-170. Download the Public Advocate Appointee Application.

  • Follow the instructions and timeline on the application. Please note that the appointee process is completely separate from the elections. Appointee applications are not accepted on this website.

 

When is eligibility determined?

  • Eligibility is determined as of the date an application to run for a seat on the CCELL is submitted. . Elected parent members of CCELL may serve only as long as they have a child who is an English Language Learner, or was an English language Learner within the preceding two years; they must resign if they no longer have a qualifying child.

How and when can I apply to serve on the CCELL?

  • You can apply in January 2021. Applications can only be submitted online through this website. If you do not have access to a computer, ask your parent coordinator to arrange for you to use a computer at a school or district office, or call 311 for information on accessing computers at public libraries.